|
If you are here because of an email bounce, I didn't bounce it. My server is set to refuse acceptance under certain conditions;
the bounce came from your mail provider's SMTP server.
I am currently using the following DNSBLs to reject email. Please note; I am rejecting your email, not the site maintaining
the list. The DNSBL sites:
http://www.blackholes.us/
{For brazil.blackholes.us, cn-kr.blackholes.us, and nigeria.blackholes.us.}
{Reject on: 127.0.0.2 returned.}
http://www.njabl.org/
{Reject on: 127.0.0.2 - 127.0.0.9 returned.}
http://www.us.sorbs.net/
{Reject on: 172.0.0.2 - 127.0.0.10 returned.}
http://dsbl.org/main
{Reject on: 127.0.0.2 returned.}
http://www.spamhaus.org/index.lasso
{Using: sbl-xbl.spamhaus.org.}
{Reject on: 127.0.0.2 - 127.0.0.6 returned.}
I also use the SPEWS and SCBL only to tag email. If your email was rejected, don't blame it on any of the lists I use.
It is my decision to use those lists and nobody else's. If they didn't exist I would build my own. Trust me, mine would be
far more Draconian than any that I am using.
If you did not send any email to an aosake.net email address, your provider is accepting submissions with forged sender
email addresses during SMTP time (instead of rejecting them), then trying to notify the "Return-Path:" header line;
with one of my email addresses as the forged entry. Take the issue up with your provider. Several viruses exhibit similar
behavior.
If you are using MailWasher bounces, or Challenge/Response systems, you may well wind up in my local blocks. Challenges
to forged senders are unacceptable.
If you are trying to send email to any address on mail host "blackhole.aosake.net", give it up. That was a stupid
creation on my part, where I tried to be "cute" and point DNS to 'localhost' ([127.0.0.1[). Apparently that was
the wrong way to do it, and I am now pointing to my IP address of the day. But that host was always intended as a foil against
spammers, and has never accepted email at any time. The email addresses don't exist, and never did.
This is a 'vanity' domain, and I run the mail server as a hobby. I am the only live person at the domain, and I know which
email addresses were used where, and when. Don't kid yourself that an email address in a Usenet post, or some other place
on the webi is my invitation to receive commercials; it is not.
I may have more to say; that should be enough for now. If you really must reach me, try: tsudohnimu-antispam2846@yahoo.com
That email address is not filtered, and should work; until it is spammed, at which time it will change. The key thing
to keep in mind: "Hobby domain". I am running it because I can, not because I am trying to make a buck. If you
want to sell me somthing, tough; I am not buying from unsolicited bulk email.
|